Category
8-Meter, Kitchens

8-Meter

 

01 The setting: An empty work floor

Once a room full of people or else full of machines, either way it has always been a place of work. This impressive room needed to come alive, it was to turn into a room for meetings, talks and ideas, for laughter and parties. An office kitchen should become the central element of this “corporate forum”. We set out to reinterpret this mundane and often empty place of fleeting encounters as a unique communication venue.
 

02 The wood: Know how

Wood is our raw material and the basis of our work. But all wood is not the same – therefore we individually select the type of wood for each project giving it its own personal touch. The different features and the unique material characteristics of wood underline the character and the quality of our work. Our knowledge and our understanding is expressed in each of our designs. We strive for high-quality implementation and the perfect technical alignment of material and form.
 

03 The sawmill: Well connected

Eight perfect oak trunks or our thought of a kitchen. There are only very few sawmills in Germany that are capable to process these trunks in one piece. It is one of our passions to know about such insider’s tips and use their know-how for a perfect overall result.
 

04 The metal: In good form

Bending is easy. But here the extremely precise and innovative high-tech application of laser cutting comes together with the heavy-industrial technique of forming steel– with an exceptional result. Even though we do not process steel we remain present even during this step in the process and take care of detailed perfection.
 

05 The assembly: Pure craftsmanship

The face of the kitchen is as individual and unique as our client. Together with the internal fittings crafted by Wiedemann Werkstätten it is ready for the final assembly – in one piece.
 

06 The construction: A solid piece of work

It is the on-site assembly that differentiates a good from a perfect kitchen. For us it is one of the crucial moments, since this is where we can demonstrate our precision. Especially when neither nails nor glue are used for the assembly, courage for unusual construction and perfect execution are essential.
Now, after planning, development and assembly by Wiedemann Werkstätten, the kitchen is ready to be lived in, to be used and fêted.
 

07 The grand finale: A kitchen to live in

It’s a magnet for partygoers, a stage for the tried and tested as well as for experimentations, where things heat up and cool down, where meals are prepared and enjoyed. It is the central space, for living and working: No two kitchens are alike but every kitchen provides a true challenge. We create, plan and realize yours: A kitchen for a lifetime.

Category
8-Meter, Küche

8-Meter

 

01 Der Schauplatz: Eine leere Werkhalle

Mal standen hier Maschinen, mal saßen dort Menschen, aber immer wurde gearbeitet. Dieser beeindruckende Raum wollte wachgeküsst, ein Raum für Begegnung, Gespräche und Ideen, zum Lachen und Feiern werden. Zentrales Element dieses „Firmenforums“ sollte eine Kaffeeküche sein. Dazu galt es diesen meist profanen und oft leeren Ort firmeninterner „Aneinandervorbei-Begegnungen“ neu zu interpretieren und als einzigartige Kommunikationsstätte zu präsentieren.
 

02 Das Holz: Die Basis unserer Arbeiten

Holz ist nicht gleich Holz – deshalb wählen wir für jeden Auftrag die Holzart individuell und verleihen somit jedem Projekt seine persönliche Note. Die verschiedenen Eigenschaften und die einzigartige Materialbeschaffenheit jeder Holzart unterstreichen den Charakter und die Qualität unserer Arbeiten. Eine handwerklich hochwertige Realisierung und die technisch perfekte Anpassung von Material und Form – das ist unser Anspruch.
 

03 Das Sägewerk: Gewusst wo

Acht perfekte Eichenstämme – oder eine Küche in Gedanken. Es gibt in Deutschland nur noch sehr wenige, kleine Sägewerke, die diese Stämme am Stück verarbeiten können. Es ist unsere Leidenschaft, Geheimtipps wie diesen zu kennen und für ein perfektes Gesamtergebnis zu nutzen.
 

04 Das Metall: Gut in Form

Biegen kann jeder – hier kommen jedoch die hochpräzise und innovative High Tech-Anwendung des Laserschneidens mit der schwerindustriellen Technik des Stahlformens zusammen – mit außergewöhnlichem Ergebnis. Wir selbst sind keine Stahlverarbeiter. Dennoch sorgen wir auch bei diesem Prozessschritt für Perfektion im Detail.
 

05 Die Vormontage: Reines Hand-Werk

Das Gesicht der Küche ist so individuell und einzigartig wie unser Auftraggeber. Zusammen mit dem von Wiedemann Werkstätten gefertigten Innenleben ist die Küche bereit für die Endmontage – am Stück.
 

06 Der Aufbau: Ein gutes Stück Arbeit

Es ist der Aufbau vor Ort, der eine gute von der perfekten Küche unterscheidet. Für uns einer der wichtigsten Augenblicke, denn ganz besonders hier zeigt sich unsere Präzision. Gerade wenn weder Nägel noch Leim für den Aufbau verwendet werden, sind Mut zu ungewöhnlichen Konstruktionen und perfekte Ausführung gefordert – ein gutes Stück Arbeit.
 

07 Das Finale: Die Küche zum Leben

Sie hat magische Anziehungskraft bei jeder Party, sie ist Bühne für Bewährtes und Experimentelles, in ihr wird erhitzt und gekühlt, zubereitet und genossen. Sie ist Mittelpunkt, Wohnraum und Arbeitsplatz: Keine Küche ist wie die andere, aber jede Küche ist eine echte Herausforderung. Wir erfinden, planen und realisieren: ihre Küche zum Leben.